THE CANADA YEAR BOOK 1905.

DOMINION MINISTRIES, 1867-1906.

Office.	Name.		Date of appointment,	
Seventh Ministry ¹ -con.				
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	15, 1896	
Minister of Trade and Com- merce	Hon. William B. Ives	Jan.	15; 1896	
Minister of Justice	Hon. H. R. Dickey	Jan.	15, 1896	
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. W. H. Montague	Jan.	15, 1896	
President of Council	Hon. A. R. Angers	May	1, 1896	
Minister of Public Works	Hon. A. Desjardins	May	1, 1896	
Minister of Interior	Hon. Hugh John Macdonald	May	1, 1896	
Postmaster General	Hon. L. O. Taillon	May	1, 189	
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. David Tisdale	May	2, 1896	
Controller of Customs	Hon. John F. Wood	Jan.	15, 1896	
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. E. G. Prior	Dec.	17, 1890	
Without portfolio	Hon. Sir Frank Smith Hon. D. Ferguson Hon. J. J. Ross.		29, 1889 21, 1894 1, 1894	
Not in the Cabinet.			1, 100	
Solicitor General	Hon. Charles Hibbert Tupper	May	1, 189	
Eighth Ministry.		Į		
Premier and President of Council	Right Hon. Sir Wilfrid Laurier.	July	11, 189	
merce	Right Hon. Sir Richard J. Cartwright	July	13, 189	
Secretary of State	Hon. R. W. Scott	July	13, 189	
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir Oliver Mowat Hon. David Mills Hon. Charles Fitzpatrick Hon. Allen B. Aylesworth	July Nov. Feb. June	13, 189 18, 1×9 11, 190 4, 190	
Minister of Marine and Fish- eries		July Jan. Nov.	13, 189 15, 190 11, 190 6, 190	
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. Sir Frederick W. Borden	July	13, 189	
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir William Mulock Hon. Allen B. Aylesworth Hon. Rodolphe Lemieux	July Oct.	13, 189 16, 190 4, 190	
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. Sydney A. Fisher.	July	13, 189	

¹ Ministers continuing to hold the same portfolios are given with the dates of their original appointments. This Cabinet resigned office 8th July, 1896.

٩